Directory of Department Evaluators

Questions regarding the transfer equivalency of courses may be directed to the college or departmental credit evaluators listed below. Domestic credit (D) comes from those colleges & universities within the United States. International credit (I) comes from colleges & universities outside the United States. Contact the reviewer in the department where you anticipate credit to be awarded. The Lincoln area code is 402. All addresses are University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln NE 68588-with the four digit campus zip code in parentheses. The addresses marked with an asterisk (*) are located on East Campus with a zip code of 68583-campus zip code.

Department Evaluators
College/Department D I Name Office Phone Email
College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources D I Marybeth Helmink 149B Hardin Hall (0981)* 472-8823 mbhelmink@unl.edu
Agribusiness D I Rosalee Swartz 308D Filley Hall (0922)* 472-5234 rswartz1@unl.edu
Agricultural Economics D I Rosalee Swartz 308D Filley Hall (0922)* 472-5234 rswartz1@unl.edu
Agricultural Education D I Dr. Nathan Conner 236 Filley Hall (0947)* 472-3938 nconner2@unl.edu
Agricultural Leadership D I Dr.Gina Matkin 226 Filley Hall (0947)* 472-4454 gmatkin1@unl.edu
Ag & Environmental Sciences Communication D I Dr. Laura Young 212 Filley Hall (0947)* 472-8790 laura.young@unl.edu
Agronomy & Horticulture D I Dr. Don Lee 279I Plant Sciences Hall (0915)* 472-1528 dlee1@unl.edu
Animal Science D I Dr. Lisa Karr C204e Animal Science Complex (0908)* 472-6458 lisa.karr@unl.edu
Biochemistry D I Dr. Erin Sayer N208 Beadle Center (0664) 472-9090 erin.sayer@unl.edu
Entomology/Insect Science D I Dr. Louise Lynch-O’Brien              109E Entomology Hall (0816)* 472-1574              llynchobrien@unl.edu
Environmental Studies D I Marybeth Helmink                          149B Hardin Hall (0981)* 472-8823 mbhelmink@unl.edu
Food Science & Technology D I Dr. Heather Hallen-Adams Rm 252 Food Innovation Center (6205) 472-2857 hhallen-adams2@unl.edu
Forensic Science D I Dr. Michael Adamowicz 103 Ag Hall (0702)* 472-7932 madamowicz2@unl.edu
Mechanized Systems Management D I Dr. Deepak Keshwani 204 Chase Hall (0726)* 472-6714 dkeshwani2@unl.edu
Microbiology D I Dr. Brandi Sigmon E249A Beadle Center (0660) 472-2604 bsigmon2@unl.edu
Natural Resources D I Sara Winn 102D Hardin Hall (0981)* 472-0636 sara.winn@unl.edu
PGA Golf Management D I Dr. Dann Husmann 203 Keim Hall (0953)* 472-4101 dhusmann2@unl.edu
Statistics D I Dr. Erin Blankenship 340 Hardin Hall (0963)* 472-7398 eblankenship2@unl.edu
Veterinary Science D I Dr. Roberto Cortinas 1113 Vet Med & Biomed Sci Hall (0907)* 472-8459 rcortinas@unl.edu
College of Architecture D I Ms. Leslie Gonzalez 232 Architecture Hall (0107) 472-4065 leslie.gonzalez@unl.edu
Architecture D I David Karle 237 Architecture Hall West (0106) 472-4605 dkarle2@unl.edu
Community & Regional Planning D I Prof. Zhenghong Tang 313 Architecture Hall (0105) 472-9281 ztang2@unl.edu
Interior Design D I Lindsey Bahe 231 Architecture Hall (0107) 472-0033 bahe@unl.edu
Landscape Architecture D I Prof. Mark Hoistad 302 Architecture Hall (0107) 472-9232 mhoistad1@unl.edu
Design D I Student's Program Director if in College of Architecture; Prof. Sharson Kuska skuska1@unl.edu for Non-College Majors
College of Arts & Sciences D I Ms. Christina Fielder 107 Oldfather Hall (0330) 472-4190 cfielder@unl.edu
Actuarial Science D I Sue Vagts Hawks Hall 415B (0490) 472-1964 svagts2@unl.edu
Anthropology D I Tony Lazarowicz 107 OLDF 472-4190 tlazarowicz2@unl.edu
Arabic D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Astronomy D I Dr. Sy-Hwang Liou 085 Jorgensen Hall (0299) 472-2405 sliou@unl.edu
Biochemistry D I Dr. Erin Sayer N208 Beadle Center (0664) 472-9090 erin.sayer@unl.edu
Biological Sciences D I Ms. Wendy O'Connor 101 Manter Hall (0118) 472-1464 woconnor1@unl.edu
Biological Sciences D I Ms. Sarah Feit 111 Manter Hall (0118) 472-1464 sfeit2@unl.edu
Chemistry 100 Level D I Dr. Jason Kautz (freshmen) 228 Hamilton Hall (0304) 472-3514 jkautz2@unl.edu
Chemistry 200, 300, 400 Level D I Dr. Hui Li 431 Hamilton Hall 472-5232 hli4@unl.edu
Chinese D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Classics (Greek-Latin) D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Communications Studies D I Carmen Kelle 1223 Oldfather Hall (0312) 472-4075 ckelle@unl.edu
Czech D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Economics D I Dr. Chris Mann Hawks Hall 525R (0405) 472-3083 cmann3@unl.edu
English & Film D I Dr.Kathleen Lacey 321 Andrews Hall (0333) 472-3191 klacey3@unl.edu
Environmental Studies D I Dr. David Gosselin 150A Hardin Hall (0941)* 472-8919 dgosselin2@unl.edu
Ethnic Studies D I Dr. Kathleen Lacey 321 Andrews Hall (0333) 472-3191 Klacey3@unl.edu
French D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Geography D I Tony Lazarowicz 107 OLDF 472-4190 tlazarowicz2@unl.edu
Geology D I Dr. Richard Kettler 321 Bessey Hall (0340) 472-0882 rkettler1@unl.edu
German D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Global Studies D I Tony Lazarowicz 107 OLDF 472-4190 tlazarowicz2@unl.edu
History D I Dr. Ann Tschetter 614 Oldfather Hall (0327) 472-3284 atschetter2@unl.edu
Japanese D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Mathematics D I Dr. Kevin Gonzales 223 Avery 472-3731 kgonzales9@unl.edu
Meteorology/Climatology D I Dr. Dawn Kopacz 220C Bessey Hall (0340) 472-2638 Dawn.Kopacz@unl.edu
Philosophy D I Eric Holt 10119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Physics D I Dr. Sy-Hwang Liou 085 Jorgensen Hall (0299) 472-2405 sliou@unl.edu
Political Science D I Carmen Kelle 1223 Oldfather Hall (0312) 472-2891 ckelle@unl.edu
Psychology D I Dr. Lisa Crockett 238 Burnett Hall (0308) 472-0584 ecrockett1@unl.edu
Religious Studies D I Eric Holt 10119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Russian D I Eric Holt 10119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Sociology D I Mikayla Tegler 111 Manter Hall (0118) 472-1464 mmericle@unl.edu
Spanish D I Eric Holt 10119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
Women’s & Gender Studies D I Dr. Rose Holz 325D Louise Pound Hall (0319) 472-9380 rholz2@unl.edu
**Languages other than Arabic, Chinese, Czech, French, German, Japanese, Russian & Spanish D I Eric Holt 1119 OLDF 472-4190 ericholt@unl.edu
College of Business D I Marissa Starman Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Accounting D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Actuarial Science D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Business Law D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Economics D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Finance D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
International Business/Education Abroad D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Management D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Marketing D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Supply Chain Management D I Contact Advising Office Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Final Reviewer D I Marissa Starman Hawks Hall 125 (0405) 472-2310 businessundergrad@unl.edu
Education & Human Sciences D I Ms. AnnMarie Gottner 105 Henzlik Hall (0371) 472-8643 annmarie@unl.edu
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Ed D I Dr. Loukia Sarroub CPEH 230G 472-2231 lsarroub@unl.edu
Educational Psychology D I Dr. Susan Swearer TEAC 114B 472-2223 sswearernapolitano1@unl.edu
Special Education D I Dr. Steven Barlow BKC 141 472-6395 steven.barlow@unl.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders D I Dr. Steven Barlow BKC 141 472-6395 steven.barlow@unl.edu
Child, Youth, And Family Studies D I Sheree Moser 137 Mable Lee Hall (0236) 472-7996 smoser2@unl.edu
Nutrition and Health Sciences D I Dr. Shinya Takahashi 104E Leverton Hall (0806)* 472-3922 stakahashi3@unl.edu
Textiles, Merchandising, and Fashion Design D I Jennifer Johnson Jorgensen 205 Home Ec Bldg (0802)* 472-5462 jbjorgensen@unl.edu
College of Engineering D I Lori Straatmann W204M.1 Nebraska Hall (0516) 472-7072 lstraatmann2@unl.edu
Bio Systems & Agricultural Engineering D I Dr. Deepak Keshwani 204 Chase Hall (0726) 472-6714 dkeshwani2@unl.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering D I Dr. Hossein Noureddini 207 Othmer Hall (0643) 472-2751 hnoureddini1@unl.edu
Civil Engineering D I Dr. Libby Jones PKI 203E, Omaha campus 554-3869 libby.jones@unl.edu
Computer Engineering D I Dr. Witawas Srisa-an 268 Avery Hall 472-5004 witty@cse.unl.edu
Computer Science D I Dr. Witawas Srisa-an 268 Avery Hall 472-5004 witty@cse.unl.edu
Construction Management D I Prof. Bruce Fischer 113 Nebraska Hall (0500) 472-4274 bfischer2@unl.edu
Electrical Engineering D I Dr. Jerald Varner 421 Nebraska Hall 472-1982 jvarner1@unl.edu
Mechanical & Materials Engineering D I Dr. Carl Nelson W316 Nebraska Hall (0526) 472-4128 cnelson5@unl.edu
Software Engineering D I Dr. Suzette Person 362 Avery Hall (0115) 472-5040 suzette.person@unl.edu
Fine & Performing Arts
Art/Art History D I Ms. Christy Aggens 120 Richards Hall (0114) 472-7594 caggens2@unl.edu
Music D I Dr. Jacqueline Mattingly 368 Westbrook (0100) 472-1967 jmattingly@unl.edu
Theatre D I Prof. Ann Marie Pollard 212 Temple (0201) 472-2072 annmariepollard@unl.edu
Dance D I Prof. Susan Levine 208 Mabel Lee (0239) 472-1712 slevine2@unl.edu
Final Reviewer Sara Fedderson 102 Woods (0144) 472-9349 sfedderson2@unl.edu
College of Journalism & Mass Communications D I Dr. Adam Wagler 331 Andersen Hall 472-4784 adamwagler@unl.edu
Advertising & Public Relations D I Dr. Adam Wagler 331 Anderson Hall 472-4784 adamwagler@unl.edu
Broadcasting D I Dr. Adam Wagler 331 Anderson Hall 472-4784 adamwagler@unl.edu
Journalism D I Dr. Adam Wagler 331 Anderson Hall 472-4784 adamwagler@unl.edu
JGen D I Dr. Adam Wagler 331 Anderson Hall 472-4784 adamwagler@unl.edu
Public Affairs & Community Service D I Karen Fulton 310 Nebraska Hall (0561) 472-6759 kfulton2@unl.edu
Gerontology D I Dr. Julie Masters 320 Nebraska Hall (0562) 472-0754 jmasters@unomaha.edu
Gerontology -- backup Bede Bolin 310 Nebraska Hall (0561) 472-0562 bbolin2@unl.edu
Criminal Justice & Criminology D I Karen Fulton 310 Nebraska Hall (0561) 472-6759 kfulton2@unl.edu

Undergraduate Education Programs 325 Seaton Hall
Prepared by Kenneth Moss
Available on-line at http://creditevaluation.unl.edu